logo

Reviews

2018-04-26
Cecil, (GB)
We will be back.
Great place for a break will call again. Everything was perfect.

Graham, (GB) 26.04.

This place works for me as I have stayed here before. It is a traditional roadside Inn with rooms. Located in a fairly quiet area but the pub is lively. Evening food was good quality and reasonable value. No breakfast was available but I knew that when I booked. The staff are great and very helpful. Room was as described, bed was comfortable. Facilities are a little basic but more than adequate for a couple of nights stay. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

24.04.18

Irish Lou, (GB)

The staff/Management here were very accommodating and so nice. Lovely food/drink/atmospher

You get what you pay for and there is a lot of stag and hen parties so it can get noisy during the night.

12-03-2018 
David, (GB)
• the property was fine, nothing flash but just what we needed for the night, staff were very friendly, only a 5 minutes drive into carrick-on-shannon so it was ideal for us.

03-03-2018
William, (IE)
• Good value for money.
• Very good value for money. Evening meal included for €30 overall.
• For €30 it reached all expectations.

 

08-02-2018
Adrienne, (IE)
• It was a very pleasant surprise!
• The Leitrim Lodge has it all…..a warm, cosy bar with lovely food. There is a restaurant if that is your preference. Upstairs a good size room with en suite and very comfortable beds. To the rear it has ample car parking, smoking area and a play area of children. As I say it has it all.
• Nothing! My daughter and I had a lovely stay.

2018-02-20 
Janine, (GB)
• Another good stay at the Leitrim lodge
• Stayed here a few times very cheap and cheerful staff are very friendly and helpful and the owner Maureen is lovely 😊
• The only thing is the lack of mirrors in the room

2018-02-04  Alan Smith, (GB)
• Nice budget accommodation
• Lovely staff, nice location. The room was warm and clean. Good budget hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed 14 December 2017 
Great Value
Stayed here recently for one night with my wife, a double room over the pub.It’s only a few
mins to Carrick by taxi. Great value at €50 pr/rm per night , breakfast is extra. Rooms are basic, but warm and clean. Bar is very welcoming, cosy with open fire and friendly locals. Easily the best pint of Guinness in Carrick on Shannon is to be had here . The only let down was the breakfast , over done , tasteless , but I wouldn’t knock the place for this, anyone can have an off day. Staff are very friendly and helpful and will definitely ,be staying here again if in the area
ash basin was hot but there was no stopper .

Reviewed 11 October 2017
Brill
Stopped in for a spot of lunch,pub was packed with sportsmen the atmosphere was brilliant.Although pub was packed we got served very promptly,offered food quickly and served by well mannered staff.Food was actually gorgeous,so glad we stopped by,lovely friendly locals

Reviewed 14 August 2017 
Great weekend
11 guys on a stag do Friday and Saturday nights.

Staff and owner Maureen very friendly.
Decent food and great pints. Good atmosphere mixture of families and locals throughout our time there.

Accommodation is basic and clean and it’s all we needed.

Taxis sorted by the staff to and from town were realible and fair.

Thanks to all the staff and the owner Maureen for a great weekend

“The bed was super comfortable and the host was very accommodating. Really great price and lovely village. Would definitely stay again”

   Stacey GB     April 2016

“Great place to stay food excellent staff very helpful must say a big thanks to niamh best barmaid and very friendly will be back.”                   Hugh IE          April 2016

“Cozy bar. Good food menu. Plenty hot water good value 👍😃”                Michael IE      March 2016

“Loved my stay here. Lovely clean, comfortable rooms,food was fab, great value for money, staff were very helpful, will definately stay again.”                                                                                                                                           Cheryl GB    March 2016

“Very good value for money, clean and comfortable and great food, great for hen and stag party.”                                                                                          Karen      Feb. 2016

“Everyone was so warm, friendly and helpful. After a day there, we felt like one of the locals

Marie, Enfield, Nova Scotia (CA) May 2015

“The excellent staff who looked after us so well. Thank you Maureen. The welcome atmosphere throughout the lodge. The big breakfast – WOW!”    Pauline, . (GB) March 2015

“People were fantastic, Niamh behind the bar, and a lovely lady owner which unfortunately i didnt catch her name were great. organinised a taxi into carrick for us, had a great time, will defintely be back. Food was brilliant also. Old Ireland is truly alive in this place”     Keith, . (IE)  February 2015

“We went down for a day of fishing ended up staying another night to make the most out of out trip as the staff was very welcoming and enjoyed our stay – close to many rivers/lakes”                                      Lianne, dublin (IE) .   January 2015

“Comfy bed Nice food Free wifi Carpark”                                                          Chantal, . (GB) January 2015

“food very good great location young man behind bar was excellent nothing too much trouble nice warm fire”                                               robert, alerton bywater (GB)     December 2014

“great shower good internet connection for Ireland Staff couldn’t be more helpful or friendly” Mark, Llanfairfechan (GB) December 2014

“Very kind and helpful”  John, . (IE) November 2014

 

Quality Accommodation in Leitrim